The basic requirements to get a South Carolina real estate license are simple. Do you meet these requirements?
A real estate license is required for most real estate jobs. South Carolina requires 90 hours of pre-licensing education (at least 60 hours of Real Estate Principles) before they will let you get a real estate license. Real estate course work from an accredited college or university may qualify as well.
Those with a law degree can bypass the pre-licensing education requirements.
You can apply to take the South Carolina real estate exam after you have completed the licensing education requirements. The South Carolina real estate exam fee is $63. PSI Exams manage the state exam process and you can take the exam in any PSI location in the US.
The application will ask you some basic questions about you and your background, including any other real estate licenses you have held or currently hold. The South Carolina license application fee is $75.
South Carolina requires a criminal background check for all real estate license applicants. The fee for the background check is $40.
All new licensees in South Carolina must work under the supervision of a broker. Choosing a broker is an important decision and we can help you with that. Keller Williams training has been ranked the best in the business and we are committed to helping our agents succeed. Click here to be connected with the right person in charge of hiring at the Keller Williams nearest you.