The basic requirements to get a Nevada real estate license are simple. Do you meet these requirements?
A real estate license is required for most real estate jobs. Nevada requires 90 hours of pre-licensing education (two, 45-hour classes) before they will let you get a real estate license. The two courses are Real Estate Principles and Real Estate Law. The Real Estate Law course must have at least 18 hours of instruction on Nevada law.
Nevada will also accept three college credits in Real Estate Principles and three college credits in Real Estate Law in lieu of the pre-licensing course. Also, licensed attorneys can skip all of the pre-licensing education requirements except for the 18 hours of Nevada real estate law.
You can apply to take the Nevada real estate exam after you have completed the licensing education requirements. The Nevada real estate exam fee is $100. Pearson VUE manages the state exam process in Nevada.
The application will ask you some basic questions about you and your background, including any other real estate licenses you have held or currently hold. The Nevada license application fee is $125.
Nevada requires a criminal background check for all real estate license applicants. Applicants with a criminal history will be considered on a case-by-case basis.
All new licensees in Nevada must work under the supervision of a broker. Choosing a broker is an important decision and we can help you with that. Keller Williams training has been ranked the best in the business and we are committed to helping our agents succeed. Click here to be connected with the right person in charge of hiring at the Keller Williams nearest you.