The basic requirements to get a Nebraska real estate license are simple. Do you meet these requirements?
A real estate license is required for most real estate jobs. Nebraska requires 60 hours of pre-licensing education (two, 30 hour classes) before they will let you get a real estate license.
The following topics are covered in the Nebraska licensing law course:
The following topics are covered in the Nebraska real estate principles course:
You can apply to take the Nebraska real estate exam after you have completed the licensing education requirements. The Nebraska real estate exam fee is $150.
The application will ask you some basic questions about you and your background, including any other real estate licenses you have held or currently hold. The Nebraska license application fee is $135.
Nebraska requires a criminal background check for all real estate license applicants. Applicants with a criminal history will be considered on a case-by-case basis. You must submit a letter of explanation if you have a criminal record of any kind.
Nebraska also requires all licensees to carry errors and omissions insurance.
All new licensees in Nebraska must work under the supervision of a broker. Choosing a broker is an important decision and we can help you with that. Keller Williams training has been ranked the best in the business and we are committed to helping our agents succeed. Click here to be connected with the right person in charge of hiring at the Keller Williams nearest you.